Starling watch: Rigg, Gretna Green, January 2015

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Quite a few people come to my blog for news about the starlings at Gretna Green. This is just a quick post to say that they are still to be seen at Rigg, and Maria and I were treated to a spectacular display this afternoon in the bitterly cold winds.

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

This year, like last year, we were right underneath them at times. I will need some time to work on the video footage I took, but for now I just thought I would offer this update as I still think people are struggling to locate them, due to their current roosting grounds.

IMG_1695

Photo: Simon Robinson

 

Leave a Reply

