In Conversation with Fritjof Capra – A Google Hangout

This hangout with Fritjof will take place on Sunday 8th November:

10am San Francisco, Pacific
1pm New York, Eastern Standard
4pm São Paulo, Brasilia
6pm London, UK and GMT
7pm Rome, European Central

See the links below which explain how to watch.

Capra Course is my new online course, based on my textbook The Systems View of Life, coauthored with Pier Luigi Luisi and published by Cambridge University Press. For me, this course is the realization of a dream I have had for many years. I hope that it will serve as a model for similar multidisciplinary courses, to be offered at universities, colleges, and other institutions of learning.

— Fritjof Capra

Credit: Simon Robinson

Credit: Simon Robinson

On Sunday 8th November Maria and I will be in conversation with Fritjof Capra, who will be talking about his new online project Capra Course.

You will be able to watch the hangout live here:

The hangout starts at 10am Pacific Time.

For full information, including the hangout trailer, please visit the hangout page on Google.

Related Articles

Book Review: The Systems View of Life: Part One – An Exploration of Themes

Book Review: The Systems View of Life: Part Two – Into the Phenomenon

3 responses to “In Conversation with Fritjof Capra – A Google Hangout

    • Hi Enrique,

      Thanks for your comment. The first course starts in April and will be limited to 200 people in order for Fritjof to be able to interact with each participant. The best way to stay in touch is to sign up to the mailing list at http://www.capracourse.net. This way you will be able to receive regular emails from Fritjof himself, and you will be the first to know when registration opens for the first course.

      Kind regards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s