The Many and the One: Brazilian Contemporary Art

It’s been a while since I have done an art post so I thought I would share a few photos from my latest visit to the Tomie Ohtake Institute in São Paulo. The title of the exhibition I went to was ‘The many and the one’, curated by renowned American critic Robert Storr, who chose particular works that are “individually vigorous on  their own strength, regardless of possible dialogs they can establish with the other gathered works and productions”.

There was something particularly Goethean about one of the galleries in particular, and I am just a little disappointed that some of my photos were not fully in focus, so I have chosen not to show them in this article. But I do hope you like the photos which did come out.

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Photo: Simon Robinson

Leave a Reply

